The Parish Council (Armenian Church Council of Australia in NSW) is the body which provides the administrative governance of the Armenian Apostolic Church of Holy Resurrection.

Members of the Parish Council are elected by an Annual General Assembly of subscribing parish members in accordance with the By-Laws of the Armenian Apostolic Church of Australia in the State of NSW.  The Annual General Meeting is normally held in April of each year.

The Parish Council comprises of eleven elected Councillors.

Parish Councillors & Office Bearers for 2023-2024

  • Zaven Yaghljian
  • Bedros Zorlu
  • Alice Bakla
  • Apig Geozikaraian
  • Ara Kopoushian
  • Harout Okgian
  • Vasken Amirzaian
  • Kegham Anoushian
  • Meran Keshishian
  • Herman Mahmur
  • Vrej Kurumlian
  • Chairperson
  • Vice Chairperson
  • English Secretary
  • Armenian Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Vice Treasurer
  • Councillor
  • Councillor
  • Councillor
  • Councillor
  • Councillor